High-Tech Innovation Awards Event 2015-Finalists


OCTA 2015 Innovation Awards

The event will be held on October 8, 2015

at the Westin South Coast Plaza


The host of the 22nd Annual High-Tech Innovation Awards is Simon Arkell, founding CEO of Predixion Software.

Simon Arkell is an experienced technology entrepreneur and executive with extensive global experience.  Simon has grown Predixion from inception in 2009 to its current position as a major disrupter in the fast-paced predictive analytics industry, building a world-class team and achieving over 250% year over year growth in 2013 and 2014 while attracting major global investors and partners including GE, Accenture, Software AG, DFJ and others.

Prior to Predixion, Simon held senior leadership positions in private equity, software consulting, and investment banking and he was the co-founder of Versifi, Inc., an enterprise content management software company later acquired by a European software company.

Simon holds an MBA from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo and a bachelor’s degree in economics from the University of New Mexico.  He is a two-time Olympian for Australia in the pole vault. Simon is also program chairman for Megan’s Wings – a charity that provides assistance to families with children fighting cancer. In 2014 he was named Orange County Technology Alliance CEO of the year for mid-sized companies.

22nd Annual High-Tech Innovation Awards Finalists


Public Company CEO Finalists:

Private Company CEO Finalists:

Public Outstanding Technology Company:

Private Outstanding Technology Company 

Product/Technology Categories:

Clean Tech/Green Tech:

Cloud/SaaS/Web Platform Solutions:

 Consumer Devices and Software  

Cyber Security:

Enterprise Hardware & Device:

Enterprise Software:

 Mobile & Wearable Technology: 

  • Conexant, Conexant AudioSmart CX3803 Input Preprocessing Software for Windows
  • Lexmark, Lexmark Mobile Capture™
  • Martian Watches, Martian Victory Voice Command Smartwatch

Medical Technology:


Project Tomorrow’s Innovation in Education Finalists:

Innovative School-Wide Program of the Year in Science, Math & Technology – distinguishing a public, private, or parochial school that demonstrates innovation with an outstanding, results-based school-wide program

  • Stoddard Elementary School, Anaheim City School District

Program: Stoddard STEAM Academy

  • Foothill High School, Tustin Unified School District

Program: Foothill Engineering and Technology (FEAT)

  • The Prentice School in Santa Ana, Private

Program: Assistive Technology Tools

High Impact Teacher of the Year in Science, Math & Technology –acknowledging the influence of a great teacher in his/her use of science, math or technology to significantly impact student academic achievement

  • Dwynn Famalette, Aliso Niguel High School, 10-12th Science Teacher
  • Sharon McCubbin, Springbrook Elementary, 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Suzy Hardy, St. John’s Episcopal School in Rancho Santa Margarita, 6-8th Math/Technology Teacher

Emerging Student Innovator of the Year in Science, Math & Technology – recognizing eighth grade, freshman, sophomore, or junior high school students who are creatively using science, math and technology resources to solve a school or community problem

  • Anna Lou, Oxford Academy Cypress, 10th Grade (rising junior)
  • Ruoxi Michelle Chen, Sage Hill School, 11th Grade (rising senior)
  • Sean O’Bannon, Foothill High School, 11th Grade (rising senior)

22nd Annual High-Tech Innovation Awards Semi-Finalists 2015

Consumer Devices & Software:

Air Oasis LLP, Air Angel

JobQuotes.com, JobQuotes.com



INTEGRITY Security Services, Device Lifecycle Management System

TextPower Inc., SnapID™


Enterprise Software:

Enmotus, FuzeDrive™


Cloud/SaaS/Web Platform Solutions:

AnyMeeting, talk@, from AnyMeeting

Egghart Consulting, eVAS

Ingram Micro Inc., The Ingram Micro Cloud Marketplace

LeaseCalcs, LeaseCalcs

Lumen21, Inc., Compliant Cloud Computing by Lumen21

Teletrac Inc., Teletrac Safety Analytics

Mobile & Wearable:

YouMail, Inc., YouMail


Outstanding Private Company:

Arbela Technologies


Intelligent Audit

Webiplex, Inc.


Outstanding Private CEO:

Creative Resources Technology, Russell Poucher


Outstanding Public Company:

Base2 Solutions


Click here to view videos and pictures from the 2014 High-Tech Innovation Awards